LINKYO 520 Disc 3 Color Combo Black & Blue & Red CD Wallets SN12520
LINKYO 520 Disc 3 Color Combo Black & Blue & Red CD Wallets SN12520

Review of LINKYO 520 Disc 3 Color Combo Black & Blue & Red CD Wallets SN12520


Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 21 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
List Price: 
$89.99
You Save: 
$10.00 (11%)
Sale Price: 
$79.99
QTY 
Add To Cart
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Very nice LARGE wallets
By Jeff on 11/20/2014
What I really liked about these wallets is they already come with the plastic center piece of the pages removed, I was NOT looking forward to having to manually remove all 1560 inserts like you have to do on many wallets, SO glad it was already done on these!
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Works great
By Mike on 11/10/2014
Great products, easy to use and consolidates everything in one place for a good price.
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
perfect
By Tracy on 10/14/2014
they are great just what I was looking for
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
No issues... Just ordered a 4th CD wallet
By Neal on 10/06/2014
This is exactly what we needed to store all the DVD's/CD's that we own. Most of the artwork fit in the slots also. Very happy with purcahse!
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
CD/Booklet, Color Coded, Easy Carry (Hand or Shoulder) 520 Disc Wallet/Zip Binder w/ Perks
By on 05/17/2014
Spoiler Alert - This review includes a couple of "how-tos" for any hair-pullers out there.


Binding Release "Snap-Strip":

There are four sets of wide binder rings in this disc wallet. Between each set of two there is a snap attached to a leather-like "pullout/push-in") snap-strip. Once the snap is released, the entire snap-strip can be pushed downward, into the sleeve it resides in. This action will release the binder clips to both the left and right of the snap-strip. After releasing the clips, gently pull the tabs out of the slits located on the binder's spine. (Just a tip: pulling the tabs straight up and out is actually more difficult then dragging them against the binding, toward the center spine.)
Also, bear in mind there are TWO snap-strips in each binder/wallet--each snap-strip being sandwiched between its two, corresponding sections. Finally, to re-close the binding rings, push the ends back into the slits (make sure you get the ring ends through BOTH the slit in the binder lining AND the second slit through the plastic, beneath it. Once all four rings are firmly pushed back into their corresponding slits, pull the snap-strip back up until you can snap it in place again. Make sure the snap is engaged when you're finished to ensure the snap-strip doesn't drop back into the spine, releasing the binder rings! To do this, wiggle the binder rings to make sure all of them are firmly locked into their respective slits--BOTH layers, before moving on.


Flat, Wide, Binder Rings:

The flat, wide rings should ensure less chance of page tearing, but only time will give me the verdict on that.


Binder Ring Loading:

I have found that if you're loading cd's with front page cover art or a booklet (both typical sized cd booklets AND a disc will fit in one cd slip pocket) then 12 pages of slip pockets per binder ring set (there are 4 sets per binder/wallet) is the max for a comfortable fit--leaving room for rearranges etc. later which will require releasing binder rings. If no cover art or booklets are being stored with cd's, 16-18 pages is my personal preference (leaning toward 16 since I hate struggling with binder rings).

**My wallets are currently loaded with 400 discs + booklets.


Color Coding:

These wallets are available in red, black, and blue which makes color coding possible (and for the avid collector--necessary and appreciated). Further, the colors are brilliant, and the design is kinda cool.


A wee bit o' Fall-out Protection:

Each sleeve has a plastic tab at the top. After slipping a disc into the pocket, reach behind the disc, and pull the tab out so that it drapes over the top, front edge of the cd. This tab will prevent the disc from falling out in the event of minor mishandling of the wallet. (Obviously, serious shaking with an overturned wallet will override this minor, convenient feature.)


Inside Extras--Binding Pocket & Shoulder Strap:

There is a netted pocket on the inside of the front binder cover. I would have preferred a solid pocket--something transparent and with no snag potential since I have little need for a place to “drip-dry” the cd’s in my collection.
Shoulder Strap--is definitely sturdy but does clip to the same spine surface to which the handle is affixed. So while it does give “ease of transport” options for the carrier of the binder/wallet, it doesn't actually lend any support for the weight itself (which when fully loaded, it could use.)


One Last, Odd Perk:

If for some unfathomable reason, it turns out this binder/wallet won't work out, the cd sleeve pages are punched with binder holes making re-homing fairly uncomplicated. This “odd perk” was the final, "let's do it" for me when I decided to load my 2,000+ cd collection into binder/cases.

And there you have my take on the Linkyo 520 Disc CD Wallets. Cheerio!
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Very Happy to get these!
By Raymond on 03/30/2014
A fine product at a great price. The extra tabs to hold the cds in place are very good. Delivery on our orders has been very fast! Love this company!
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
5.0
A sturdy binder which can accommodate discs and booklets.
By Ronald on 02/13/2014
It has proven to be a good way to store my thousands of discs without taking up too much shelf space. The overall quality is good, even though I do find more manufacturing flaws today than I did a number of years ago. Overall, one of today's better products for its purpose.
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great service
By William on 01/29/2014
Quick as posssible
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great value, fast shipment...excellent!
By on 11/14/2013
These DVD storage binders are an excellent value. They came really fast and have plenty of room to store all my family's DVDs (which is difficult, considering many movies now come with 3 or 4 discs each)! I love the fact that the pages are held in place with the new PVC system, which allows the pages to be removed (I keep our movies in alphabetical order, so now I can just add a page when we get a new movie) but does not force open under too much weight like the metal 3 ring binders do! I doubt that I'll need another of these any time soon (as there is space here to hold 1,560 discs), but I ordered some as a Christmas gift for my in-laws, too!
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
great deal
By Monica on 09/30/2013
fast shipping... top of line quality product.....